Primary UDL Round One & Two Results!

Congratulations to all who participated in Rounds 1 and 2 of the Primary Urban Debate League 2021! This was the first time that we held our national competition online with schools from across London and Manchester competing against one another!

This competition saw some of the highest scores ever coming in from across the country!

Published below are the top 50% of schools overall.

We can’t wait to see you at the Debate Mate Cup!

The overall league table is a combination of both Round 1 and Round 2 debates.

IMPORTANT NOTE – There are several schools that still need to participate in a round of the Urban Debate League competition, which we have labelled with R1/R2 Pending. The current ranking assumes that such schools will deliver a similar performance in the catch-up UDL rounds held on the 9th and 10th June 2021. Therefore the current league table is subject to change and will be updated on the 11th June after the catch-up UDL Rounds have been held. Only schools which have competed in two UDL rounds and are ranked in the top 12 will progress through to the final. Thank you for your patience

Urban Debate League

  1. Armitage CE Primary
  2. John Scurr Primary School
  3. Rushmore Primary School
  4. Cyril Jackson Primary School
  5. Ryefield Primary School
  6. Plymouth Grove Primary School
  7. Upton Cross Primary School
  8. Globe Primary School
  9. Lordship Lane Primary School
  10. Curwen Primary School
  11. Elmhurst Primary
  12. Rotherhithe Primary School (R1 Pending)

London Secondary Core

  1. John Scurr Primary School
  2. Rushmore Primary School
  3. Cyril Jackson Primary School
  4. Ryefield Primary School
  5. Upton Cross Primary School
  6. Globe Primary School
  7. Lordship Lane Primary School
  8. Curwen Primary School
  9. Elmhurst Primary
  10. Rotherhithe Primary School (R1 Pending)

Manchester Secondary Core

  1. Armitage Primary School
  2. Plymouth Grove Primary School
  3. Parochial Primary School
  4. St Luke’s CE Primary School